Back east where things are normal.

After a year and a half of grad school misery in Kansas, I chose to cut my losses and came to the conclusion that what I was studying would not help me reach my ultimate career goal of helping people directly. Research helps people but its just so far off from actually helping people. There are only a few things I miss about Kansas: 1) my best friend in the program H. she was also from NY. 2) Having my own place (living with my parents at the moment and it is embarrassing. 3) Being able to smoke a cigarette whenever I so choose. Parents are parents but I don’t need a goddamn lecture for my own personal choices.

Lastly, a word of warning…People in the midwest are often perceived as being very friendly and nice…that perception is wrong. They’re all fake as shit and crazy judgmental.

Leave a Reply

