Asking Questions

Image

“How are you?”

I’m here. 

“No, I mean, how are you doing?” 

Doing in what?

“…life?”

Just fine I guess, I’m a professional student now studying all that stuff I always thought was the most fascinating shit in the world. It still is to some extent; but there are miles and miles of shit you gotta trudge through to get to a point at which you feel good about the progress you’ve made. 

I mean, its a constant battle. Uphill even. Somedays I don’t think I’ve got what it takes other days I feel fine.

I guess I can’t answer the how am I doing chit chat because I don’t even really know how I am doing at the moment. 

Leave a Reply

